Club Competitions 2021-22

Club Competitions - Details and Results for 2021-22
Club Competitions Results Archive - Results for previous seasons
Please download and read our Competition Rules, Guidance and Definitions before preparing your entries. Also please check that your entries comply with the Competition Definitions where applicable. Submission of entries will be taken as acceptance of all conditions.

NoCompetition DateDeadlineTitleSectionJudgeDefinitions / ResultsGallery / PhotoEntry**
111 Oct 2021***20/27 SepOpen DigitalSections SeparatePaul Thackeray LRPSResultsGallery
208 Nov 202125 OctThemed Print: By the SeaSections SeparateSue Sibley ARPS DPAGB EFIAP BPE3 PhotoEntry Open
306 Dec 2021***15/22 NovFocus on Nature DigitalSections SeparateSandie Cox ARPS DPAGB AFIAP*2PhotoEntry Open
431 Jan 202217 JanMonochrome PrintSections SeparateGinny Campbell LRPS*1PhotoEntry Open
528 Feb 2022***07/14 FebThemed Digital: ActionSections SeparateTBC PhotoEntry Open
628 Mar 202214 MarOpen PrintSections SeparateKen Holland DPABG ARPS PhotoEntry Open
709 May 202225 AprCreative PrintSections SeparateChris Hilton LRPS PhotoEntry Open

* Definitions:
1 - PSA Monochrome definition applies
2 - Common Nature definition of the PSA, FIAP & RPS applies (NB Wildlife definition does not apply)
see Competition Rules, Guidance & Definitions for more details

** - Link to upload your entries to the PhotoEntry System.

*** - The Competition Secretary is limiting the overall number of images for these competitions so that they can be judged comfortably in an evening. To achieve this, there will be two deadlines: an initial deadline and a final deadline as indicated above. All members will be limited to 1 image per competition before the initial deadline. The competition will then be re-opened with the final deadline. Members may then submit one further image to bring their total to two, should they wish, subject to the overall limit and on a first-come first-served basis. We encourage members to take advantage of the initial deadline, but members who miss the initial deadline can submit one or two images when it reopens with the final deadline. The competition will close before the second deadline should the maximum number of images be reached.

Results for Competition 1 Open Digital - Advanced and Club Separate

Judged by Paul Thackeray LRPS on 11 Oct 2021 (60 Advanced, 20 Club Digital Images)

Advanced Section  
FirstHoly WaterRobert Williams
SecondBMX Rider Executing a High Flying TurnMalcolm Kitto
ThirdLittle BeetlesTim Downton
HCUnderneath the ArchesVal Brierley
HCJamminStephen Jones
HCThe Glass MakerMalcolm Kitto
HCO'Flaherty Clean BreakJane Lee
Club Section  
FirstCowes Week RacingHelen Gibson
SecondRiver Frome at dawnDavid Knott
ThirdOld TimerPhil Whiffing
HCPreparing for lift offMichael Martin
HCWoodpeckerPhil Whiffing