News & Reviews 2016-17
Report on the Annual General Meeting and the election of the new committee for the 2016/2017 season, at the Brownsword Hall on 3 July 2017

Report - AGM and Awards Evening, 3 July 2017

The club's Annual General Meeting was held at the Brownsword Hall on 03 July 2017. The current committee presented their reports on the current season and the new committee for the 2017/2018 season was elected. See list in 'About Us'. The awards were presented after the AGM was finished (See list of awards below). The 'Roll of Honour' has also been updated.

Here is a list of awards for the 2016/2017 season
Portman TrophyNature Section AIan Friend
Parsons CupNature Section BJeremy Lee-Potter
President’s TrophyMonochrome Section ASusan Hendrick
Glass TankardMonochrome Section BGraham Lawrence
Rossiter TrophyCreative Section AFrances Underwood
Marchant ShieldCreative Section BSaleem Taibjee
Konica Rose BowlBest overall Section BCarol Tritton & Frank Schweitzer
Jack Vorster AwardFor innovation and services to the clubStephen & Helen Jones