About Us

| Affiliations | Committee | Archive | Roll of Honour | History |

Club meetings are held on Monday evenings at the The Brownsword Hall, Pummery Square, Poundbury Dorchester, Dorset DT1 3GW http://www.brownswordhall.org.uk/. There is a lift for easy access to the first floor meeting room and there are accessible toilet facilities on the ground floor.

Arrive from 7.15pm - Meetings start promptly at 7.30 pm and finish around 10pm, with a short interval for tea, coffee and chat. Club nights feature a range of external speakers, competitions, members' evenings and social events. The club also hosts special events and workshops, with some outdoor meetings in the summer. See our programme for more details.

Annual subscription for the 2020-21 season is to be decided. (2019-20 season was £45.00).


The club is affiliated to the Western Counties Photographic Federation (WCPF). See their website for information on events including inter-club competitions and competitions for individual members (see Dates for your Diary). There is also a WCPF Facebook Group that you are welcome to join.

The club is also affiliated to the Photographic Alliance of Great Britain (PAGB) via the WPCF. The PAGB co-ordinates specific activities for photographic clubs in the 15 UK Federations (e.g. Western Counties). The PAGB organises national inter-federation & inter-club competitions and offers distinctions (awards for photographic merit) direct to qualifying club members. Subscribe to the PAGB's regular eNewsletters.

List of Officers and Committee Members

ChairmanHelen Jones ARPS CPAGB
Vice ChairmanVal Brierley LRPS
SecretaryStephen Lee DPAGB EFIAP
TreasurerGraham Lawrence
Membership SecretaryJane Lee DPAGB EFIAP
Programme SecretaryPenny Piddock DPAGB EFIAP
Club Competitions SecretaryMalcolm Macnaughtan
External Competitions SecretaryHelen Jones ARPS CPAGB & Stephen Jones LRPS DPAGB dorcamext@gmail.com
Exhibitions SecretaryDavid Whitton
WCPF RepresentativeJohn Tilsley APAGB DPAGB ARPS
Members RepresentativeJanine Scola
Other officers 
PresidentJohn Tilsley APAGB DPAGB ARPS
Vice-PresidentPenny Piddock DPAGB EFIAP
Digital Competition OrganiserStephen Jones LRPS DPAGB di4dorcamclub@gmail.com
WebmasterStephen Jones LRPS DPAGB dorcamweb@gmail.com
RaffleJane Tearle LRPS and Val Brierley LRPS
Contact email (unless stated otherwise)dorcamclub@gmail.com


An archive of selected pages from previous years

Archive of galleries - Club Competitions

Archive of Club Competition Results

Club History and Roll of Honour

Our club was founded in 1936. Here are three documents that record the history of our club and members - all are available as pdf downloads that are suitable for downloading and printing

  • Roll of Honour [Work in Progress] lists the names of our trophy winners, going back to the early days of our club.